pasterfinancial.blogg.se

Why did photos for mac duplicate all my photos
Why did photos for mac duplicate all my photoswhy did photos for mac duplicate all my photos

I also want my partner to be able to easily look through all the family photos I've been taking (including all the ones I may have already processed/adjusted using LR) on the NAS from her own computer whenever she wants to, but maybe this simply isn't possible given my workflow. This would be time consuming and take up a lot more space. Jpegs and putting them on the NAS alongside their RAW version. However given I always shoot in RAW then all that will be sitting on my NAS device are DNG files, and therefore since all the processing work I do in Lightroom won't be visible (including any virtual copies I then work on) does this mean that Lightroom users can't utilise applications like Photostation and devices they've bought like the Synology Diskstation to their maximum potential, or is there a way that all the Lightroom updates can be visible on the NAS device when a user views the photo files you're storing?īasically I want people to be able to remotely see the finished version of all my public photos rather than just a preview of the raw file, and I don't want to have to duplicate all the images I'm storing by exporting those I've worked on as e.g. Sending them a link to give direct access to an image or album, or by registering them as a type of user, and allowing them to sign in to the device remotely whenever they want to simply view whichever photos have been given security access to. My NAS device has an application called Photostation on it, which organises/present all the photo files saved on the device, and offers the capability for the owner/users to give their friends and family access to whichever photos or albums they want via e.g. My LR catalogue is stored on my mac, but all my photos are stored on my Network Attached Storage (NAS) device (Synology Diskstation). Apologies in advance if this doesn't make much sense.

Why did photos for mac duplicate all my photos